Two Chemistry & Biochemistry Faculty Members Honored with Joyce Teaching Awards

Author: Rebecca Hicks

Dept Logo
Seth Brown
Prof. Seth Brown
Slavi Sevov
Prof. Slavi Sevov

Professors Seth Brown and Slavi Sevov have been selected as recipients of the 2021 Rev. Edmund P. Joyce C.S.C. Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching. The department is proud of their accomplishments and is grateful for their excellence in educating undergraduate students both in our department and across the university.

The Joyce Awards honor faculty members who “have had a profound influence on the undergraduate learning experience, elevated students’ intellectual engagement, and fostered students’ ability to express themselves effectively within a disciplinary context.” Faculty members are nominated by peers and students.

These professors join 19 other faculty members from across the university.