Contact

General Information

  • Brian M. Baker

    Brian M. Baker

    Rev. John A. Zahm Professor; Department Chair

    574-631-9810
    brian-baker@nd.edu

  • Mary Prorok

    Mary Prorok

    Assistant Chair

    574-631-9120
    mprorok@nd.edu

    • Area safety coordinator
    • Diversity officer
    • Departmental grant coordination
    • Special projects coordination
    • Departmental staff supervisor
    • Buildings and infrastructure contact
  • Rebecca Hicks

    Rebecca Hicks

    Research Support Asst. Director

    574-631-7011
    rhicks2@nd.edu

    • Single-PI grant assistance
    • Awards chair
    • Alumni newsletter
    • Publicity
  • Patricia Laskowski

    Patricia Laskowski

    Accounting Assistant Manager

    574-631-9922
    Patricia.G.Laskowski.6@nd.edu

    • Departmental budget managment
    • Grant management
    • Faculty and staff paperwork
    • Approver for expense reports/BuyND
    • Teaching and room assignments
    • Injury reports
  • Eric Kuehner

    Eric Kuehner

    Senior Administrative Assistant

    574-631-4575
    Eric.L.Kuehner.1@nd.edu

    • Postdoc and visitor appointments and expenses
    • Chair’s schedule
    • Coordinate faculty recruitment
    • Department website support
    • Faculty travel forms
    • ChemBytes coordinator
  • Cheryl Copley

    Cheryl Copley

    Administrative Assistant

    574-631-7969
    Cheryl.L.Copley.1@nd.edu

    • Internal mail and FedEx
    • Copying, office supplies
    • Copying & A/V resources
    • Coordinate seminar program
    • Visitor expense reports
    • Swipe card access control
  • Kevin Young

    Lab Tech Program Manager

    574-631-5661
    Kevin.E.Young.50@nd.edu

  • Dawn Verleye

    Stock and Space Coordinator

    574-631-7841
    Dawn.M.Verleye.1@nd.edu

Information for Graduate Students

  • Brandon Ashfeld

    Brandon Ashfeld

    Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

    574-631-1727
    bashfeld@nd.edu

  • Haifeng Gao

    Haifeng Gao

    Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Admissions

    574-631-8023
    hgao@nd.edu

  • Mariette Quinn

    Mariette Quinn

    Graduate Program Coordinator

    574-631-0977
    mquinn8@nd.edu

    • Graduate student paperwork
    • Coordinate graduate recruitment
    • Graduate oral exam scheduling
    • Graduate student expense reports
    • Liaison with corporate recruiters
    • Maintain faculty and student lists

Information for Undergraduate Students

  • J. Daniel Gezelter

    J. Daniel Gezelter

    Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies

    574-631-7595
    gezelter@nd.edu

  • Amanda Huerta

    Amanda Huerta

    Administrative Assistant

    574-631-4040
    Amanda.M.Huerta.5@nd.edu

    • Expense reports for faculty
    • Key master
    • Administrative support for faculty
    • Departmental conference room booking
    • Undergraduate paperwork
    • Undergraduate registration for nonmajors
    • Student employment
  • DeeAnne Goodenough-Lashua

    DeeAnne Goodenough-Lashua

    Associate Teaching Professor

    574-631-8313
    dgoodeno@nd.edu