Contact

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
251 Nieuwland Science Hall
Phone 574-631-7058
Fax 574-631-6652
chemistry@nd.edu

Full Departmental Directory

General Information

  • Fpcorcelli

    Steven Corcelli

    Professor; Department Chair

    scorcell@nd.edu
    574-631-2631

  • mary_prorok.jpg

    Mary Prorok

    Assistant Chair

    mprorok@nd.edu
    574-631-9120

    • Department staff supervisor
    • Department analytics & special projects
    • Infrastructure & buildings liaison
    • Department Safety Coordinator & Diversity Officer
  • Rebecca Hicks

    Rebecca Hicks

    Research Support Assistant Director

    rhicks2@nd.edu
    574-631-7011

    • Awards Chair
    • Single-PI grant assistance
    • Alumni newsletter and publicity
    • Website
  • Patlaskowskiweb

    Patricia Laskowski

    Department Business Administrator

    pgarwood@nd.edu
    574-631-9922

    • Oversight of fund management
    • Facilitate financial logistics & report approvals
    • Oversight of faculty and staff personnel logistics
    • Liaison to registrar for course assignments
  • Cheryl Copley

    Cheryl Copley

    Administrative Assistant

    Cheryl.L.Copley.1@nd.edu
    574-631-7969

    • Internal mail and FedEx
    • Copying, office supplies
    • A/V resources
    • Coordinate seminars
    • Visitor expense reports
  • Young Square

    Kevin Young

    Associate Director, Facility Technologies

    kyoung@nd.edu
    574-631-5661

    • Building & maintenance issues
    • Machinist
    • Equipment maintenance & repair
    • Building card access
  • Verleye Square

    Dawn Verleye

    Stock and Space Coordinator

    Dawn.M.Verleye.1@nd.edu
    574-631-7841

    • Chemistry stockroom
    • Package receiving
  • Fpcoudret

    Christine Coudret

    Administrative Support Coordinator

    ccoudret@nd.edu
    574-631-4040

  • Fpdelvallenew

    Juan Del Valle

    W.K. Warren Family Professor; Associate Chair

    jdelvalle@nd.edu
    574-631-9864

  • Fpgoodson

    Holly Goodson

    Professor; Associate Chair

    hgoodson@nd.edu
    574-631-7744

Graduate Program Information

  • Fphartland

    Gregory Hartland

    Notre Dame Collegiate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

    ghartlan@nd.edu
    574-631-9320

  • Fpiluc

    Vlad Iluc

    Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Admissions

    viluc@nd.edu
    574-631-4042

  • Allisonjonesnewsquare

    Allison Pajor

    Graduate Program Coordinator

    allisonpajor@nd.edu
    574-631-4575

    • Graduate recruitment & admissions coordinator
    • Graduate student program progress
    • Graduate student support
    • Student, faculty, & alumni database

Undergraduate Program Information

  • Fpcamden

    Jon Camden

    Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies

    jon.camden@nd.edu
    574-631-1059

  • Fplashua

    DeeAnne Goodenough-Lashua

    Teaching Professor

    dgoodeno@nd.edu
    574-631-8313

    • Advisor for current chemistry & biochemistry majors
    • Overrides for chem/biochem majors (CHEM courses)
    • GPS questions
  • Micah Spiece

    Chair, Faculty, & Undergraduate Program Coordinator

    mspiece@nd.edu
    574-631-0977

  • Fpwietstock

    Steven Wietstock

    Teaching Professor

    swietsto@nd.edu
    574-631-2302

    • Safety training
    • Registration for undergraduate research