Five faculty elected as AAAS Fellows


Professors Kamat, Miller, Schneider, Serianni and Smith from the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry have been awarded the distinction of Fellow from the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Fellows are recognized for meritorious efforts to advance science or its applications.

The AAAS was founded in and serves 262 affiliated societies and academies of science. It is dedicated to advancing science around the world by serving as an educator, leader, spokesperson and professional association. In addition to organizing membership activities, AAAS publishes the journal Science, as well as many scientific newsletters, books and reports, and spearheads programs that raise the bar of understanding for science worldwide.

For more information on the AAAS see here.