Departmental Graduate Teaching Awards Announced

Author: Alec Hipshear

The Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry is pleased to announce the 2009 Teaching Award Recipients.  Jeffrey W. Pavlik has been awarded the Emil T. Hofman Award for outstanding teaching in the first year program. The Freeman TA award has been won by Aaron M. Forbes and the Rudy Bottei Graduate Teaching Award goes to Carrie S. Miller. The Roger K. Bretthauer Award for Teaching in Chemistry goes to Aranda R. Slabbekoorn. Recipients of Kaneb outstanding Teaching Assistants were Katherine M. Byrd, Lauren M. Fleury, Laura M. Grande, Andrew D. Kosal, Christopher J. Meyer, Kimberly A. Wilson and Felix Vietmeyer
The department wishes to congratulate these exceptional students and thank all of our teaching assistants for their dedication and hard work.