Chemistry and Biochemistry Graduate Teaching Awards Announced

The Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry is pleased to announce the names of the graduate students who have been selected for the Departmental Teaching Awards.

Joseph R. Michalka has received the Emil T. Hofman Award for Teaching in the First Year Program. Eric Stefan was awarded the Jeremiah P. Freeman Award for Teaching in Organic Chemistry. The Rudy Bottei Graduate Teaching Award went to Matthew M. Jobbins, and the Roger K. Bretthauer Award for Teaching in Biochemistry winner was Katherine E. Ward. Recipients of the Kaneb Outstanding Teaching Assistants were Marcus Arieno, Pauline Bourbon, Douglas Rice, Mary Sherman, Zachary Terranova, and Katherine Ward.

The Kaneb Center for Teaching and Learning also announced that Marcus Arieno has been awarded the Outstanding Graduate Student Teacher Award for Excellence in Teaching.

The Department congratulates these exceptional students and would like to thank all of their teaching assistants for their dedication and hard work.