2012 Graduate Teaching Awards for Chemistry and Biochemistry Announced

The Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry is pleased to announce the names of the graduate students who have been selected for the Departmental Teaching Awards.

Marcus Arieno was awarded the Jeremiah P. Freeman Award for Teaching in Organic Chemistry. The winner of the Roger K. Bretthauer Award for Teaching in Biochemistry was Jill Voreis. Mary Sherman and Kelsey Stocker were co-recipients of the Rudy Bottei Graduate Teaching Award. Receiving the Emil T. Hofman Award for Teaching in the First Year Program was Michelle Bertke.

Receiving awards as Kaneb Outstanding Teaching Assistants were Dominic Babbini, Sydney Blevins, Joseph Gianino, Ryan Haws, Laura Herder, Jarred Pickering,Matthew Polinski, and Matthew Wilson.

The entire department congratulates these exceptional students and would like to thank all of the teaching assistants for their dedication and hard work.