Upcoming Events

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Jamie Luther (University of Notre Dame)

-

Location: B01 McCourtney Hall

Dissertation Defense

"Development of Analytical and Synthetic Biological Tools for use in Low-Technology Settings"

Dr. Holly Goodson and Dr. Marya Lieberman's graduate student.

Read More

Thursday, October 25, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Good Morning

-

Location: 235 Nieuwland Science Hall

Coffee, tea and conversation with the faculty and staff.

Read More

Carrie Miller (Azusa Pacific University)

-

Location: Radiation Laboratory Auditorium

CGSO Sponsored Alumni in Academia Talk

This semester, our "Alumni in Academia" series seminar features speaker Dr. Carrie Miller, associate professor from Azusa Pacific University. Dr. Miller received her Ph.D. degree in chemistry at Notre Dame in 2010 under Prof. Steven Corcelli. In the talk, she will discuss her research as well as the development of her academic career. Postdocs and graduate students interested in careers in academia are highly encouraged to attend. Coffee and cookies will be provided. This event is co-hosted by the Department of Chemistry and Chemistry Graduate Student Organization (CGSO).

Read More

Monday, October 29, 2018

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Nancy Gray (President and CEO of the Gordon Research Conference)

-

Location: B01 McCourtney Hall

Career Pathway Seminar

"The Keys to Success are Somewhere at the Bottom of My Purse"

Nancy Gray is the current President and Chief Executive Officer of the Gordon Research Conferences, and she is also a Notre Dame alumna. In this talk, she will share her circuitous career path, including a few of the “lessons” that she has learned over the past 30 years, and the “things I know now” but “wish I’d known then” about her experiences.

This event is hosted by Chemistry Graduate Student Organization (CGSO). Coffee and snacks will be provided.

Read More

Friday, November 2, 2018

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Thursday, November 8, 2018

Friday, November 9, 2018

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Friday, November 16, 2018

Friday, November 30, 2018

Tuesday, December 4, 2018