Upcoming Events

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Renee Bouley (University of Notre Dame)

-

Location: Radiation Laboratory Auditorium

Oral Candidacy Exam

"Development of the Quinazolinones as New Antibacterials for Methicillin-Resistant Staphylococcus Aureus"…

Read More

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Jeffrey Aubé (University of Kansas)

-

Location: 123 Nieuwland Science Hall

A primary goal of chemical biology is to provide new chemical matter for screening and other biological applications. One way to accomplish this is to develop new synthetic methods that provide attractive routes to small molecules. The Aubé laboratory has a long-standing interest in developing new reactions, notably those involving alkyl azides. This seminar will show how such synthetic methodology work is applied to the total synthesis of biologically active natural products and compound libraries. Our interest also extends to applying synthesis for the development of biological probes and drug leads in areas such as cancer, infectious disease, and neuroscience. Selected examples will be provided.    

Read More

Thursday, September 4, 2014

Nicole Windmon (University of Notre Dame)

-

Location: Radiation Laboratory Auditorium

Dissertation Defense

"The Development of Novel Heteroatom-Activated Acylating Agents:  Potential Beta-Lactam Mimics"

Dr. Marvin Miller's graduate student.…

Read More

Friday, September 5, 2014

Good Morning

-

Location: 235 Nieuwland Science Hall

Coffee, tea and conversation with the faculty and staff.…

Read More

Monday, September 8, 2014

Erik Larsen (University of Notre Dame)

-

Location: Radiation Laboratory Auditorium

Oral Candidancy Exam

"Design and Conformational Analysis of Structurally-Related Analogues of Polyketide Natural Products"…

Read More

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Friday, September 12, 2014

Monday, September 15, 2014

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Friday, September 19, 2014

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Friday, September 26, 2014

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Friday, October 3, 2014

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Friday, October 10, 2014

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Friday, October 17, 2014

Friday, October 31, 2014

Wednesday, November 5, 2014