Upcoming Events

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Weiping Gan (University of Notre Dame)

-

Location: B01 McCourtney Hall

Oral Candidacy Exam

"Construction of Branched Polymers with Different Topologies (Brush, Hyperbranched and Star) by Copper-Catalyzed Azide-Alkyne Cycloaddition Click Reaction"

Read More

Heath Rose (University of Notre Dame)

-

Location: Radiation Laboratory Auditorium

Dissertation Defense

"The Roles of ß-Lactamase Conformational Dynamics in Conferring Antibiotic Resistance"

Dr. Jeffrey Peng's graduate student.

Read More

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Jay Giblin (Physical Sciences Inc.)

-

Location: B01 McCourtney Hall

CGSO sponsored Alumni in Industry Talk

This semester, our "Alumni in ..." series seminar features speaker, Jay Giblin. PhD, a Notre Dame chemistry alumni (2011), who currently works as a principal scientist at Physical Sciences Inc. He will talk about his career pathway and professional development skills. Postdocs and graduate students interested in careers in industry are highly encouraged to attend. Coffee and light refreshments will be provided. This event is co-hosted by the department and Chemistry Graduate Student Organization (CGSO).

Read More

Friday, April 27, 2018

Good Morning

-

Location: 235 Nieuwland Science Hall

Coffee, tea and conversation with the faculty and staff.

Read More

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 15, 2018

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Monday, April 22, 2019

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Friday, April 26, 2019