Eight graduate students win Kaneb TA awards for 2006

Eight graduate students from the department of chemistry and biochemistry have won university teaching awards for their excellence in leading discussions and laboratory sections. The Kaneb Outstanding Teaching Assistants for 2006 are Leslie Patterson, Jennifer Sexton, Carrie Kinnaman, Rachelle Justice, Wenhui Zhang, Baiyuan Yang, Rendy Kartika and Chris Nicholson. These graduate students are some of the best teaching assistants on campus and the department is proud of their accomplishments.