Departmental Undergraduate Awards Announced

The Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry is pleased to announce the undergraduate award winners for 2009.  Thomas J. Osberger and Christopher J. Mariani received the Merck Index Award.  The Outstanding Biochemist award went to Benjamin L. Heckler and the Outstanding Biochemistry Research Award went to Dominic J. Vernon.  The Outstanding Chemist award went to Christo S. Sevov and the Outstanding Chemistry Research Award went to Jonathan A. Stefely. Patrick R. Brown received the William R. Wischerath Outstanding Chemistry Major Award. The department wishes to congratulate these exceptional students for their dedication and hard work.