Upcoming Events By Month

« March 2017 »

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Mike Barnes (University of Massachusetts)

-

Location: B01 McCourtney Hall

Lilly Endowment Analytical Sciences Seminar

"Single Nanowire Spectroscopy:  Probing Directional Interactions in Ordered Assemblies of Organic Semiconductors"…

Read More

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Friday, March 3, 2017

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Biophysical Journal Club

-

Location: B01 McCourtney Hall

Discussion Leader:  Dr. Jeff Peng

"An Overview of the Scientific Works of Dr. William Bialek (Princeton University)…

Read More

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Friday, March 10, 2017

Good Morning

-

Location: 235 Nieuwland Science Hall

Coffee, tea and conversation with the faculty and staff.…

Read More

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Yi Liu (University of Notre Dame)

-

Location: Radiation Laboratory Auditorium

Dissertation Defense

"Electrical Capacitance and Adsorption of Uranyl Peroxide Clusters and Photocatalytic Application of Uranium-doped Tio2"

Dr. Peter Burns' graduate student.…

Read More

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Friday, March 24, 2017

Good Morning

-

Location: 235 Nieuwland Science Hall

Coffee, tea and conversation with the faculty and staff.

Read More

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Thursday, March 30, 2017